Regional Training Organisations (RTO)

What is an RTO?

The GP training program is delivered by a national network of organisations called Regional Training Organisations (RTO). Before you start GP training, you will choose an RTO in which to undertake your training.

An RTO deliverers GP education and training within a specific geographical region. The current RTOs and regions are below.

For more information, visit:

How to become a GP in Australia. There are multiple pathways into general practice in Australia, learn more.

The AGPT program is delivered through ACRRM and RACGP, learn the difference between the Fellowships here.